MOTAT Experiences/Memories

Monday 7th August

Motat Trip.

 

My favorite part of the MOTAT Trip was going to the telecommunication enter and learning about the olden day communication. It was just so cool and vintage of how thatś what the 90ś looked like. Did you know that  Alexander Graham Bell won the first U.S. patent for the device in 1876. There were a bunch of different things in that room including morse code and the spinning thing on the telephone. Normally I enjoy looking at the aircrafts bt oddly I loved that room. That was even a telephone post for ringing.

 

My least favorite part would have to be when I found out one of my close friends had her last day that day. I had only known her for 2 weeks but immediately bonded. My second least favorite would probably be the underground tunnel of the trains station. I don;t know but i just felt claustrophobic with all the dark.

3 thoughts on “MOTAT Experiences/Memories

  1. Kia ora, Alilia.
    I love MOTAT! I’ve been there 2 times and I loved it. I also found it so interesting how people in the 80’s and 90’s lived. Have you ever thought what life would be like if you went to school during these times? It must have been hard to find out it was one of your close friends last day, I hope you made the most out of it. I totally agree with the underground tunnel part. Claustrophobia is also one of my phobias as well. Have a look at my blog to if you want! We seem to have a lot in common! https://kedmanavin.edublogs.org/

    Nga Mihi, Manavi

  2. Morning Alilia,
    Your trip to Motat sounded really fun and interesting. My favourite part of Motat has to be the telecommunication room also! I would like to know about some of the activities you might’ve done while you were at Motat. It seems like you had a really good time and that’s good to hear

    Nga Mihi
    -Annalise.H K14

    1. Kia Ora,
      So you liked the telecommunication room as well. I know right. I think I did the coding on tinkercad as well but I only really like looking around. Hopefully next time I see you and your school by coincidence. Have a good day

      Nga Mihi
      -Alilia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *